About Starkita GmbH

Project "Children like to move, no matter when, where and how!" STARKITA Podbie 251" at STARKITA Podbie 251

The goal of the project "Zumba KIDS" is to promote the social-emotional, cognitive as well as physical development of children through a combination of movement, music and play, supporting their natural interest and joy in movement. The project is run by Liz de Haro.

Step 1:What is Zumba?

In the first step of the project, the children will get to know Zumba as a dance sport. Within the framework of a morning circle, the children will be given an opportunity to present their own conception of music and dance. In conversation, the individual terms will be explained in a child-friendly way and their connection to Zumba will be brought closer with the help of dance videos.

Step 2: "Stop dance" as a playful introduction

The game "Stop dance" is a good preparation for a Zumba choreography, which playfully encourages children to move with fun, develops concentration and coordination skills and creativity of children. In this game, children express their imagination and creativity with the improvised movements while the music is playing and freeze to ice when the music stops.

Step 3:Zumba sound game

Through this activity, children's concentration and cognitive development are enhanced by linking Zumba movements to the sounds of musical instruments. Four Zumba movements will each be associated with the four musical instruments known to the children. Orientation will be through auditory perception as the children dance the matching Zumba movement upon hearing the sounds of a musical instrument.

Step 4:We dance Zumba

Now the acquired knowledge and the children's joy of movement are put into practical practice, as the children learn a Zumba dance step by step and practice the choreography for it. In the process, individual dance sequences are presented more frequently for optimal understanding.

Projekt „Kinder bewegen sich gerne, egal wann, wo und wie!“ STARKITA Podbie 251“ in der STARKITA Podbie 251

Ziel des Projektes „Zumba KIDS“ ist durch eine Kombination von Bewegung, Musik und Spiel die sozial-emotionale, kognitive sowie körperliche Entwicklung der Kinder zu fördern und dabei das natürliche Interesse und die Freude an Bewegung zu unterstützen. Das Projekt wird von Liz de Haro durchgeführt.

Schritt 1:Was ist Zumba?

Im ersten Schritt des Projektes werden die Kinder Zumba als tänzerische Sportart kennenlernen. Im Rahmen eines Morgenkreises wird den Kindern eine Möglichkeit geboten, ihre eigene Auffassung von Musik und Tanz darzustellen. Im Gespräch werden die einzelnen Begriffe kindgerecht erläutert und deren Zusammenhang mit Zumba mit Hilfe von Tanzvideos nähergebracht.

Schritt 2:„Stopptanz“ als spielerischer Einstieg

Das Spiel „Stopptanz“ ist eine gute Vorbereitung auf eine Zumba Choreografie, die spielerisch die Kinder zum Bewegen mit Spaß animiert, Konzentrations- und Koordinationsvermögen sowie Kreativität der Kinder fördert. In diesem Spiel drücken die Kinder bei spielender Musik ihre Fantasie und Kreativität mit den improvisierten Bewegungen aus und erstarren zu Eis, wenn die Musik aufhört.

Schritt 3:Zumba Klangspiel

Durch diese Aktivität werden die Konzentration und die kognitive Entwicklung der Kinder durch die Verknüpfung von Zumba Bewegungen mit Klängen der Musikinstrumente gefördert. Vier Zumba Bewegungen werden jeweils den vier den Kindern bekannten Musikinstrumente zugeordnet. Die Orientierung wird durch die auditive Wahrnehmung erfolgen, indem die Kinder beim Hören der Klänge eines Musikinstrumentes die dazu passende Zumba Bewegung tanzen.

Schritt 4:Wir tanzen Zumba

Nun werden das erlernte Wissen und die Bewegungsfreudigkeit der Kinder in die praktische Übung eingesetzt, indem die Kinder Schritt für Schritt einen Zumba-Tanz lernen und die Choreografie dazu üben. Dabei werden einzelne Tanzsequenzen zum optimalen Verständnis häufiger dargestellt.